Is Arkansas getting new license plates?
Arkansans will notice a change to state license plates this year. Watch the video above to learn more. Arkansans will notice a change to state license plates this year.
What state has the most choices for license plates?
With 122 plates currently available for sale, it follows way behind Texas with 360 designs and Virginia with 340 different tags. But perhaps no other state offers a more creative variety of license plates than Florida.
Is Arkansas a two plate state?
The “Rugged Nineteen” states that require only one plate include Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, New Mexico. North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, and West Virginia.
How do I register an out of state vehicle in Arkansas?
What You’ll Need to Register your Vehicle in Arkansas
- Proof of ownership.
- A signed copy of your lien agreement.
- A completed Vehicle Registration Application (Form 10-381) which acts as both regustration and titling application.
- State of Arkansas Vehicle Bill of Sale Odometer Disclosure Statement Form (Form 10-313)
How much does it cost to register a new car in Arkansas?
|3,000 pounds or less||$17.00|
|3,001 – 4,500 pounds||$25.00|
|4,500 pounds and over||$30.00|
Does Arkansas require front license plate?
The states not requiring a front license plate are Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, West Virginia.
Is it illegal to wrap your license plate in Arkansas?
(c) Placing any type of cover over a license plate which makes the license plate more difficult to read or which reduces the reflective properties of the license plate is prohibited.
How much does custom license plate cost?
The initial fee varies across different states. Some states might only require as little as five dollars, but $20-$50 seems to be the average charge. In some states, specific designs on vanity plates can also increase their prices.
How much will my tags be in Arkansas?
Vehicle registration in Arkansas is determined by the weight of the vehicle. Here’s a look at the current registration price schedule: Cars 3,000 Pounds or Less: $17.00. Cars 3,001 to 4,500 Pounds: $25.00.
Is it illegal to have a tinted license plate cover in Arkansas?
Arkansas law makes it explicitly clear that your plate must be clearly visible and free from anything “which makes the license plate more difficult to read or which reduces the reflective properties.”
What car modifications are illegal in Arkansas?
In Arkansas, the following prohibitions are in effect: Cutouts, which are often used to increase horsepower, are not permitted on Arkansas roadways. Bypasses and similar devices are not allowed on vehicles driven on any roadways. Mufflers must not permit excessive noise, smoke or fumes to be released from the vehicle.
Can I straight pipe my car in Arkansas?
§ 27-37-602. (a) The sale or use of cutouts on any motor-driven vehicle while on the public roads, highways, streets, and alleys of Arkansas is prohibited.
How much does it cost to get a custom license plate in Georgia?
Fee: The fee for a personalized license plate in Georgia is $35 in addition to the regular renewal fees and taxes. For more information, read the Georgia Personalized License Plate Online Application Form.