Where are deeds recorded in Missouri?

Where are deeds recorded in Missouri?

The Recorder of Deeds is responsible for recording and archiving real estate documents and the issuance of marriage licenses. In addition, servicemen’s records (DD214), tax liens and miscellaneous documents may be recorded upon request and compliance with statutes.

How do I get a copy of my marriage license in Jefferson County Missouri?

There are 3 ways to obtain a copy:

  1. Stop by in person. Anyone can pick it up.
  2. Send a written request to Recorder of Deeds, 729 Maple Street, Hillsboro MO 63050. Include a check for $9 per copy and a self-addressed stamped return envelope.
  3. Order over the phone with a credit card by calling 636-797-5414.

How do I get a copy of the deed to my house in Missouri?

It is best to contact the Clay County Assessor’s office real estate division, to get a printout of your property. This should give you the book and page of the deed referenced which will enable us to expedite your copy request.

How do I do a title search in Missouri?

To search for a lien filed by the Missouri Department of Revenue you may access https://www.courts.mo.gov/casenet or contact your county Record of Deeds office.

Are marriage licenses public record in Missouri?

Missouri marriage records are restricted and, therefore, not available to the general public. Rather, these documents can only be accessed by specific individuals. They are to provide evidence of eligibility to access these marriage records. Family Court records can include marriage records and divorce records.

How much is a title search in Missouri?

A title search costs $75 to $200, in most cases. Those are the typical title company fees, at least. The cost depends on where you are, the value of the property and the company you pick, among other things. Be careful, though.

How much does an estate have to be worth to go to probate Missouri?

Most estates in Missouri will need to go through probate. However, there is a simplified procedure for small estates. Estates valued at $40,000 or less may qualify. You must submit a written request for the simplified procedure and take responsibility for all debts to be paid and other inheritors.

Related Post