What are the capital cities in Central America?

What are the capital cities in Central America?

List of Country and Territory Capitals in Central America

Country Capital
Guatemala Guatemala City
Honduras Tegucigalpa
Mexico Mexico City
Nicaragua Managua

What are the 12 countries in South America Capitals?

South America is made up of 12 independent countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela….Venezuela – Caracas.

Country Capital
Argentina Buenos Aires
Bolivia Sucre
Brazil Brasília
Chile Santiago

Which is the only country that has 3 capitals?

South Africa
There are a small minority of countries in the world which have more than one capital. However, the only country in the world to have three capitals is South Africa. The South African Government is divided into three sections and therefore, based in three diverse capitals.

What are the three capitals of South America?

What are the three capitals of South America? Caracas, named officially as Santiago de León de Caracas, is the capital of Venezuela and the country’s largest city. Caracas has a population of over 2.9 million people.Venezuela – Caracas. Country Capital Suriname Paramaribo Uruguay Montevideo Venezuela Caracas.

What are the Capitals in South America?


  • Alacalufe
  • Arawaks
  • Ashanincas
  • Atacameños
  • Awá
  • Aymara – live in the Altiplano of Bolivia,Chile and Peru. Their language is co-official in Bolivia and Peru. Traditional lifestyle includes llama herding.
  • Banawa
  • Cañaris
  • Caiapos
  • What South American nation has two capital cities?

    Benin. Benin,a country in West Africa has two capital cities,Port-Novo and Cotonou.

  • Bolivia.
  • Chile.
  • Georgia.
  • Honduras.
  • Ivory Coast (Côte d’Ivoire) The city of Abidjan was declared the capital of the Ivory Coast in 1933 when it was still under French rule as a colony and stayed
  • Malaysia.
  • Montenegro.
  • Netherlands.
  • South Africa.
  • What is the only South American country with two capitals?

    – The official language of the nation is Portuguese – The currency Real. – The calling code is +55 – UTC/GMT standard time followed is -3 hours.

    Related Post