Which teams won the Nedbank Cup?

Which teams won the Nedbank Cup?

Mamelodi Sundowns claimed a dramatic 2-1 victory over Marumo Gallants to win the Nedbank Cup final at the Royal Bafokeng Stadium on Saturday evening and secure a treble of domestic trophies.

Which team won the most Nedbank Cup since 1971?

Kaizer Chiefs
The Nedbank Cup is the current name of South Africa’s premier club soccer knockout tournament….Nedbank Cup.

Founded 1971
Most successful club(s) Kaizer Chiefs (13 titles)
Motto ke yona (the one)
Website NedbankCup.co.za
2021–22 Nedbank Cup

Which team won Nedbank Cup last year?

SuperSport United became the first side to win back-to-back Nedbank Cup titles as they again defeated Orlando Pirates in the decider, this time thumping The Buccaneers 4-1 in the decider played in Durban. Bradley Grobler scored a brace for Matsatsantsa, while Jeremy Brockie and Kingston Nkhatha were also on target.

How many times did Sundowns win Nedbank Cup?

It is currently the most successful football club in the South African PSL era. They won the 2016 CAF Champions League, 2017 CAF Super Cup and were voted the 2016 CAF Club of the Year. Domestically, they have also won the Nedbank Cup six times, the MTN 8 four times and the Telkom Knockout four times.

What time is Nedbank final?

Mamelodi Sundowns take their push for a treble to Royal Bafokeng Stadium when they face Marumo Gallants in the Nedbank Cup final….Editors’ Picks.

Game Mamelodi Sundowns vs Marumo Gallants
Date Saturday, May 28
Time 18:00hrs SA Time

Who won Nedbank Cup in 2008?

Mamelodi Sundowns
2008 Nedbank Cup

ke yona (the one)
Country South Africa
Defending champions Ajax Cape Town
Champions Mamelodi Sundowns
Matches played 5

When did Sundowns win a treble?

Nedbank CupNews The result, secured by a late goal from Gaston Sirino, saw the Brazilians complete a treble of trophies for the 2019-20 campaign, adding to their successes in the Telkom Knockout and Absa Premiership.

Which team has the most PSL titles in South Africa?

South African Premier Division

Organising body PSL
Most championships Mamelodi Sundowns (12 titles)
Top goalscorer Siyabonga Nomvethe (123 goals)
TV partners SuperSport SABC1 DStv
Website www.psl.co.za

Who is the richest football player in South Africa?

1. Bernard Parker – R20 million The Kaizer Chiefs’ current forward-second striker became one of its longest-serving team members. His net worth of R20 million ($1.4 million) makes him the richest soccer player in South Africa. Bernard Parker’s salary is around R300,000 per month.

Related Post