Who scored in Champions League final 2010?

Who scored in Champions League final 2010?

The match was won 2–0 by Inter. Inter employed a counter-attacking strategy that saw them have less possession than Bayern, but Inter were able to comfortably defend their lead. Both goals were scored by Diego Milito, in the 35th and 70th minutes.

What is the biggest loss in Champions League history?

The biggest defeat in Champions League history was Dinamo București beat Crusaders with 11–0 in Champions League 1973–74 season. The 11-0 is the largets margin of a deafeat in Champions League history.

Who has the most clean sheets in UCL history?

Iker Casillas
UEFA Champions League

# Player/Club Clean Sheets
1 Iker Casillas For 2 clubs 59
2 Manuel Neuer For 2 clubs 53
3 Gianluigi Buffon For 3 clubs 52
4 Edwin van der Sar For 3 clubs 51

Why was clt20 Cancelled?

Owing to poor viewing figures, a lack of audience interest and unstable sponsorship, the three founding cricket boards announced in July 2015 that the tournament would be cancelled, making the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 the last edition of the tournament.

Who knocked Barcelona out of the Champions League 2010?

Inter Milan

Today (28th April) marks the day when the 58-year-old’s former club Inter Milan knocked out Spanish giants Barcelona from the UEFA Champions League, with a triumph in the semi-finals. The year was 2010, with Inter going on to win the Champions League that season, following a win against Bayern Munich in the final.

How does the away goal rule work?

The rule itself was fairly simple, if two teams were level on aggregate after two legs then the team with the most away goals would be the winner.

Who has won 5 Champions League?

Ronaldo was the first player to win five UEFA Champions League titles, having first lifted the trophy with Manchester United in 2008 before adding further triumphs with Real Madrid in 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Which player has most Champions League?

#1 Cristiano Ronaldo (5 titles)
Cristiano Ronaldo really is Mr. Champions League. The Portuguese superstar has dominated the competition like no player before him ever has. He has won the competition five times and was the first player to do so in the Champions League era.

Who is the best goalkeeper in Champions League?

BEST GOALKEEPER Champions League 2020/21

RK Players Min
1 º E. Mendy Chelsea 1080′
2 º Ederson Man. City 1080′
3 º Alisson Liverpool 630′
4 º A. Marchesín Porto 810′

Who is the best goalie in soccer?

1. Jan Oblak. When there are the best goalkeepers in the world rankings, you sure have Jan Oblak coming at the top of the list. Just in a year, he had 38 saves and saved 18 goals, good for 80% of the shots that he faced.

Who is the No 1 batsman in IPL?

Former RCB Skipper Virat Kohli is the most runs scorer with a total of 6624 runs in the history of IPL.

Who is the No 1 captain in IPL?

Mumbai Indians’s Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain in the IPL with 5 title wins.

Who won the 2011 El Clasico?

Real Madrid Barcelona
2011 Copa del Rey Final

Event 2010–11 Copa del Rey
Real Madrid Barcelona 1 0
After extra time
Date 20 April 2011
Venue Mestalla, Valencia

Who won Clasico 2012?

Real Madrid
This was the first occasion the trophy was won on the away goals rule. 4–4 on aggregate. Real Madrid won on away goals.

Second leg.

Real Madrid 2–1 Barcelona
Higuaín 11′ Ronaldo 19′ Report Messi 45′

Why away goal rule is removed?

Taking into consideration the consistency across Europe in terms of styles of play, and many different factors which have led to a decline in home advantage, the UEFA Executive Committee has taken the correct decision in adopting the view that it is no longer appropriate for an away goal to carry more weight than one …

What happens if aggregate is tied in Champions League?

As the rule now currently stands, if the aggregate-goal score after two legs is tied, there will be two 15-minute periods of extra time. And if no further goals are scored during extra time, a penalty-kick shootout will take place to determine which team advances.

Who has more trophies Messi or Ronaldo?

Cristiano Ronaldo has won 33 major trophies over a glorious career in teams like Manchester United, Real Madrid, Juventus, and Portugal’s national team. On the other hand, his arch-nemesis, Lionel Messi edges past him with 36 major trophies which he won with Barcelona and Argentina.

Who is No 1 football player in the world?

Best Football Players to Watch out for 2022 Football World Cup

Ranking Player Name Club/Team
1 Lionel Messi PSG & Argentina
2 Robert Lewandowski Barcelona & Poland
3 Kylian Mbappe PSG & France
4 Cristiano Ronaldo Manchester United & Portugal

Who is the youngest Champions League winner?

UEFA Champions League on Instagram: “🔴 Trent Alexander-Arnold: the youngest player to win every major trophy available to an English club 👊 #UCL”

Who is the best defender of the year?

Men’s award

Season Player Club
UEFA Club Defender of the Year
2017–18 Sergio Ramos Real Madrid
2018–19 Virgil van Dijk Liverpool
2019–20 Joshua Kimmich Bayern Munich

Who is the best striker in football?

Best strikers in the world – The Top 10

  • #8 Cristiano Ronaldo.
  • #7 Diogo Jota.
  • #6 Christopher Nkunku.
  • #5 Ciro Immobile.
  • #4 Erling Braut Haaland. Age: 21 years (21-07-2000)
  • #3 Harry Kane. Age: 28 years (28-07-1993)
  • #2 Robert Lewandowski. Age: 33 years (21-08-1988)
  • #1 Karim Benzema. Age: 34 years (19-12-1987)

Who is World No 1 cricketer?

Babar Azam
ICC Player Rankings for ODI Batsmen

Rank Player Career Best Rating
1 Babar Azam Pakistan 898 v West Indies, 10/06/2022
2 Rassie van der Dussen South Africa 796 v England, 19/07/2022
3 Quinton de Kock South Africa 813 v Sri Lanka, 10/03/2019
4 Imam-ul-Haq Pakistan 815 v West Indies, 12/06/2022

Who is best bowler in the world?

Men’s ODI Bowling Rankings

Pos Player Career Best Rating
1 (0) Trent Boult 775 v Australia, 11/09/2022
2 (0) Josh Hazlewood 733 v England, 26/01/2018
3 (0) Mujeeb Ur Rahman 712 v Ireland, 24/01/2021
4 (0) Jasprit Bumrah 841 v West Indies, 01/11/2018

Who is the IPL Baap?

While the competition has played host to superstars from around the globe, some legendary Indian cricketers have shined brightly in IPL history. Among the many legends, there is one who stands tall as the true godfather.
MS Dhoni – Baap of IPL.

Year Runs Average
2018 455 75.83
2019 416 83.20
2020 200 25.00
2021 114 16.28

Who is world best finisher?

Top Ten Best Finishers In Cricket History

S.No Best Finisher Strike Rate
1 MS Dhoni T20- 87.6 ODI- 126.1
2 AB De Villiers T20- 135.2 ODI- 101.1
3 Abdul Razzaq T20- 116.62 ODI- 81.25
4 Shahid Afridi T20- 150 ODI- 117

Related Post