How many stages is Seemp?

How many stages is Seemp?

The SEEMP approach seeks to improve a ship’s energy efficiency through four steps: ❖ Planning, ❖ Implementation, ❖ Monitoring, ❖ Self-evaluation and Improvement.

What is ship Seemp?

Ship Energy Efficiency Management Plan (SEEMP) and Energy Efficiency Operational Indicator (EEOI) The Ship Energy Efficiency Management Plan (SEEMP) is an operational measure that establishes a mechanism to improve the energy efficiency of a ship in a cost-effective manner.

What is EEDI and Seemp?

Energy efficiency design index (EEDI) defines the energy efficiency of the ship by design. It is the ratio of CO2 the ship would emit per ton-mile of the work done by the ship. SEEMP is a ship specific plan that provides the ship specific measures that need to be implemented for energy efficient operations.

What is EEDI baseline?

What is EEDI? Energy Efficiency Design Index (EEDI), formulated for new ships, is an index that estimates grams of CO2 per transport work (g of CO2 per tonne-mile). It can be expressed as the ratio of “environmental cost” divided by “Benefit for Society”.

What are the four steps in implementing Seemp?

SEEMP is ship specific plan which can be efficiently implemented on vessels in 4 steps:

  • Planning. Before implementation of any method, there has to be “planning” of how the process should be implemented.
  • Implementation.
  • Monitoring.
  • Self-evaluation and improvement.

What is the purpose of Seemp?

The main aim of SEEMP is to not only reduce harmful emissions from ships but also to improve efficiency and decrease fuel consumption. Mostly all new ships are implemented with SEEMP and EEDI tools to keep a proper check on pollution from ships.

What is Seemp Part II?

The SEEMP Part II has 9 sections: Ship particulars. Record of revision of fuel oil consumption data collection plan. Ship engines and other fuel oil consumers and fuel oil types used.

What are the requirements under Seemp?

Interpretation of SEEMP requirements

  • A SEEMP should be provided on all ships of 400 gt and above and for existing ships it should be provided at the IEEC intermediate or renewal survey.
  • A SEEMP is not required for platforms (including FPSOs and FSUs) and drilling rigs, regardless of their propulsion.

What is the use of Seemp Part 1?

MARPOL Annex VI requires that All ships of 400 GT and above shall be equipped with a Ship Energy Efficiency Management Plan (SEEMP) Part I. Scope of this plan is to provide guidance on shipboard procedures and practices aimed at improving the energy efficiency and conservation.

What is the difference between vlcm baseline and desired state image?

With vLCM, you can either remediate the ESXi host via vLCM Baseline (Same as VUM) or via vLCM desired state image (New remediation method). In this blog post, I will explain the differences between the vLCM Desired Image vs. Baseline. A baseline is a grouping of multiple bulletins like patch, extension, or upgrade binaries.

What is the vlcm and how does it work?

The vLCM is a plug-in-based model that allows Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs) to integrate with vLCM. You can leverage the vLCM desired image to remediate the ESXi host version and the firmware version together.

What are the pre-requisites for vlcm desired image?

The vLCM desired image method has few pre-requisites and one of such pre-requisites is that the vCenter Server and ESXi host has be on version 7 or above. Now, with this pre-requisite, you will not be able to upgrade the ESXi host which is lower than 7.0.

What is the vlcm desired image in VMware vSphere?

The vLCM Desired Image is a new way of remediating the ESXi host, introduced in vLCM. The vLCM desired image is a declarative way of defining the ESXi host image. It is a cluster-centric feature that means you can configure and define the vLCM desired image at the cluster level only.

Related Post