What NCR district is Malabon?

What NCR district is Malabon?

Districts of Metro Manila
District Cities/Municipality Population (2020)
Northern Manila District (Camanava) (3rd District) Caloocan Malabon Navotas Valenzuela 3,004,627
Southern Manila District (4th District) Las Piñas Makati Muntinlupa Parañaque Pasay Pateros Taguig 3,861,951
Metro Manila 12,877,253

Where is camanava area?

The area covers Camanava (Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela), Pasay and parts of Manila, where the water pipes before privatization were so inadequate, antiquated and full of leaks that periodic outbreaks of cholera were reported in the city of Manila.

What is area code in Malabon?

1470 2
Malabon City Postal or Zip Code

Location ZIP Code Phone Area Code
Malabon 1470 2
Maysilo 1477 2
Muzon 1479 2
Potrero 1475 2

Is Malabon city north or south?

The northern part of Metro Manila includes the cities of Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela, Quezon City, Mandaluyong, Pasig, Marikina, San Juan City, and City of Manila. Under the southern part, there is Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa, Taguig, Pateros, and Makati.

What district is Hulong duhat Malabon?


Barangays District Zip Code
Hulong Duhat 1st
Ibaba 1st 1470
Maysilo 1st 1477
Muzon 1st 1479

How many barangays are there in Malabon?

21 barangays
Barangays. Malabon has 21 barangays as shown in the following table.

What is Malabon postcode?

Its zip code is 1474. Malabon City. Postcode (ZIP) : 1474.

What is Malabon known for?

Since the city is a fishing center for Manila, the city is became known for its “bagoong” (fish paste) production.

Who is the barangay captain of Malabon?


What district is Batasan?

2nd District

Batasan Hills
City Quezon City
District 2nd District
Established February 25, 1983

What is the congressional district of Batasan Hills?

Quezon City’s 2nd congressional district
Major settlements Several barangays Bagong Silangan, Batasan Hills, Commonwealth, Holy Spirit, Payatas
Area 19.59 km2 (7.56 sq mi)
Current constituency
Created 1987

What is Malabon zip code?

Malabon Zip Code Area Code

Location ZIP Code Phone Area Code
Malabon 1470 2
Maysilo 1477 2
Muzon 1479 2
Potrero 1475 2

What district is tinajeros Malabon City?

2nd Legislative district of Malabon
Tinajeros, Malabon

City Malabon
District 2nd Legislative district of Malabon
• Type Barangay

What are the barangays in Malabon city?


  • Baritan. Bayan-bayanan. Concepcion. Dampalit. Hulong Duhat. Flores.
  • Ibaba. Maysilo. Panghulo. Santulan. San Agustin. Tañong.
  • Tonsuya. Niugan. Longos. Tinajeros. Catmon. Potrero.

What is Malabon best known for?

What is the postal code of Navotas City?

Navotas City Postal or Zip Code

Location ZIP Code Phone Area Code
Kapitbahayan East 1413 2
Kaunlaran Village 1409 2
Navotas 1485 2
Tangos 1489 2

What is area code in PLDT Isabela?

Also known as “The Queen Province of the North”, Isabela is located in the Cagayan Valley region. It has a total area of 12,414.93 square kilometers and is composed of 34 municipalities, 2 component cities, 1 independent city, and 1,018 barangays….Isabela ZIP Codes, Postal Codes, and Phone Area Codes.

Location ZIP Code/Postal Code Phone Area Code
Tumauini 3325 78

What is the capital of Malabon?

Malabon, officially known as the City of Malabon (Tagalog: Lungsod ng Malabon), is a 1st class highly urbanized city in the National Capital Region of the Philippines. According to the 2020 census, it has a population of 380,522 people.

Why is it called Malabon?

According to legend, Malabon got its name from the words “maraming labong” (plenty of bamboo shoots). This was originally called as Tambobong and was founded by the Augustinian friars as a “Visita” of Tondo on May 21, 1599.

How many barangays are in Malabon?

Malabon is divided into 21 barangays.

Related Post