Who is the current Finance Minister of Ghana?

Who is the current Finance Minister of Ghana?

The Minister for Finance and Economic Planning is the Ghanaian government official responsible for the Ministry of Finance of Ghana. The Minister for Finance since January 2017 has been Ken Ofori-Atta, co-founder and former Chairman of the Databank Group (an investment banking firm) in Ghana.

Who is the deputy Minister of Finance in Ghana?

Charles Kofi Adu Boahen is a Ghanaian politician and public servant. He is a member of the New Patriotic Party and the deputy minister for Finance in Ghana. He is the son of Albert Adu Boahen, the New Patriotic Party flagbearer in the 1992 Ghanaian general elections.

Who is the Minister of Health in Ghana 2022?

. Kwaku Agyeman-Manu

The Minister for Health, Hon. Kwaku Agyeman-Manu has launched the National Health Promotion Strategy 2022-2026, at the second Ghana Health Service, Senior Managers’ Meeting, in Accra.

Who is the education Minister of Ghana 2022?

Central Government Ministers, 2022/2023

12 Energy Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, MP
13 Education Hon. Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, MP
14 Health Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu, MP
15 Lands and Natural Resources Hon. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, MP

Who is the current deputy minister of Health in Ghana?

Tina Gifty Naa Ayeley Mensah (Deputy Minister)
She is a member of the New Patriotic Party and a deputy minister for health in Ghana.

Who is the deputy minister of education in Ghana 2022?

Hon. Gifty Twum Ampofo – Deputy Minister – Ministry of Education | LinkedIn.

Who is the current Chairman of the GES Council?

The Council Member inaugurated by the Minister on Thursday, 13th January, 2022 will be chaired by Mr. Michael Kenneth Nsowah.

Who is the current deputy minister of Education in Ghana 2022?


Current Government
Office(s) Officeholder
Ministry of Food and Agriculture Owusu Afriyie Akoto William Agyapong Quaitoo (Deputy minister) Sagre Bambangi (Deputy minister) George Oduro (Deputy minister)
Ministry of Education Matthew Opoku-Prempeh Yaw Osei Adutwum (Deputy minister)

Who is the Education Minister of Ghana 2022?

Who is the new Deputy Minister of health in Ghana?

The Deputy Minister for Health, Hon Mahama Asei Seini, today received 1.5 million doses of the AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccines on behalf of the government of Ghana from the German government in support of the fight against COVID-19 in Ghana.

How many divisions are in GES?

GES has 10 Divisions at its Headquarters in Accra. One of such Divisions is the Human Resource Management and Development Division (HRMD), which has Ms. Judith E. Ofeibea Donkor as Director.

How many members are in the GES Council?

The GES is governed by a fifteen-member Council called the GES Council.

Who is the new Deputy Minister of Health in Ghana?

Who is the Director General of Ghana Education Service?

Prof Kwasi Opoku-Amankwa
Prof Kwasi Opoku-Amankwa.

Who is the current Deputy Minister of health 2022?

Bernard Okoe Boye
Bernard Okoe Boye (Deputy Minister)

Who is the current chairman of GES Council?

Yaw Osei Adutwum has inaugurated a twelve (12) Council Members of the Ghana Education Service (GES).

Ghana Education Service (GES) Council Members.


What are the 10 divisions of GES?


  • Finance.
  • HumanResourceManagement.
  • Technical Vocational Technical.
  • School & Instruction.
  • Special Education Division.
  • How many divisions are under GES?

    Who is the deputy director of GES?

    President Akufo-Addo has extended the term of service of the Deputy Director-General (Management Services) of the Ghana Education Service, Anthony Boateng for another year.

    Who is the deputy minister of Education in Ghana 2022?

    What is the name of Minister of Health in Ghana 2022?

    How many members are in GES Council?

    What are the members of GES Council?

    Names Of GES Council Members

    • Mr. Michael Kenneth Nsowah (President Nominee)
    • Prof. Kwasi Opoku Amankwa (Director General, GES)
    • Very Rev. Ama Afo Blay (President Nominee)
    • Mrs. Wendy E. Addy-Lamptey (WAEC)
    • Dr. Christian Addaai-Poku (NTC)
    • Chief Diector (MoE)
    • Dr. Haggar Hilda Ampadu (NaSIA)
    • Dr. Edward Appiah (NaCCA)

    Who is the deputy minister for health?

    Bernard Okoe Boye (Deputy Minister)

    Who is deputy minister of Education?

    Nghipondoka became a member of the National Assembly in 2015 and was appointed deputy Minister of Education, Arts and Culture. In 2020 she was promoted to minister by president Hage Geingob.

    Related Post