What is the difference between eD4 and TD4 Evoque?

What is the difference between eD4 and TD4 Evoque?

The eD4 is the 2WD, with manual transmission only, and it makes 150bhp. The TD4 is also 150bhp, for 4WD, and gets a little more mid-range torque.

What does TD4 mean on Evoque?

Land Rover’s lower-powered diesel engine is badged ‘eD4’ and the more powerful is called ‘TD4’. The only petrol is called ‘Si4’. The power may be given in horsepower, which can also be written as PS.Aug 27, 2020.

What is eD4 engine?

The eD4 has a 150hp 2.2-litre diesel engine with a 6-speed manual transmission, with a stop/start system. The front-wheel drive version is the only model in the range to use the lower-powered 150hp engine rather than the 190hp unit.

What are the common problems with the Evoque?

Unfortunately, it seems build quality can be variable on the Evoque. Most problems centre on the non-engine electrics, especially around the air-con and sat-nav units, with gearbox woes a close second, followed by engine and suspension issues. Automatic gearbox problems on the Evoque are fairly common.

Which engine is better TD4 or SD4?

If buying new then the SD4 is about £1000 more than the equivalent TD4 and for that you get from 0-60 1.8 seconds faster and have a 6mph higher top speed. Actually fuel consumption of SD4 and TD4 is the same. According to LR both do 40.4 on the combined cycle.

What is the Lux pack on Range Rover Evoque?

Vehicle Information

The LUX Pack also includes Meridian Surround Sound, Fixed Panoramic Glass Roof, Digital TV, 360 Camera System, Park Assist, Auto High Beam Assist, Gesture Tail Gate plus more.

Is Evoque TD4 4 wheel drive?

On this page, you will find all the key specs for the Range Rover Evoque from overall fuel efficiency in MPG and its top speed in MPH, to running costs, dimensions, data and lots more.


Engine Size 1999cc
Gearbox 6 Speed
Drivetrain 4 wheel drive

What does TD4 stand for Land Rover?

turbocharged diesel engines
turbocharged diesel engines. More. I confirm that I have read and accept this privacy policy. TD4, TDV6, TDV8 are turbocharged diesel engines by Land Rover provided with the common rail fuel injection system.

Is Range Rover Evoque front wheel drive?

Which Evoque models are 4-wheel drive and front-wheel drive? All the engines except the D150 manual come with four-wheel drive. The D150 automatic offers 4-wheel drive, but the manual version comes with front-wheel drive only.

What does eD4 mean on a Freelander 2?

The only motor available in the front-drive Freelander (dubbed eD4) is the less powerful version of the new, upgraded 2.2-litre turbodiesel, whose main strengths are its mid-range torque and eco credentials. A fuel economy figure of 47.2mpg and 158g/km of CO2 are impressive, given its output of 148bhp and 310lb ft.

How many miles can Evoque last?

With meticulous maintenance, a Range Rover can last for 150,000 – 200,000 miles, although these vehicles are known to cause a few headaches and have received sub-par reviews for their reliability.

Is Range Rover Evoque a reliable car?

The Range Rover Evoque is not the most reliable luxury subcompact SUV. RepairPal gives it a 3.0 out of a 5.0 reliability score, ranking it ninth out of 11 luxury SUVs. The model is reported to have high ownership costs that can amount to $1,100 annually, which is $240 more than its competitors’ ownership costs.

What engine is in a TD4?


Price when new: £20,960
Engine: 2.2-litre 16v turbodiesel four, 158bhp@4000rpm, 295lb ft@2000rpm
Transmission: Six-speed manual, four-wheel drive
Performance: 10.9sec 0-60mph, 112mph, 37.7mpg, 194g/km
Weight / material: 1770kg/steel

What does SD4 stand for?


Acronym Definition
SD4 School District #4 (Basin, WY)

What is black pack on Range Rover Evoque?

The Pack is available exclusively on the Dynamic model and was unveiled at the Land Rover stand at the Geneva Motor Show. Highlights include 20-inch nine-spoke black gloss forged wheels, darkened front headlights and foglamps, a rear sport spoiler and black Range Rover lettering at the front and rear.

What does Range Rover TD4 mean?

TD4, TDV6, TDV8 are turbocharged diesel engines by Land Rover provided with the common rail fuel injection system.

How do I know if my Evoque is 4-wheel drive?

What engine is in Evoque SD4?

With 187 BHP, the turbocharged 2.2 Litre 16v Inline 4 diesel engine accelerates this Range Rover Evoque 2.2 SD4 to 62 mph in 10.0 seconds and on to a maximum speed of 124 mph.

Which Evoque is top of the range?

The top model is the Si4 powered Autobiography, which retails at over £55,000. Six trim levels are offered on the Evoque: SE, SE Tech, Landmark Edition, HSE Dynamic, HSE Dynamic Lux and Autobiography.

Is Evoque permanent 4-wheel drive?

The Evoque was equipped with either two-wheel drive or a generation IV Haldex permanent four-wheel drive system until the 2014 model year update when the Haldex system was replaced by two optional All-Wheel Drive Systems (Standard Driveline or Active Driveline) by GKN Driveline.

Are all Freelander 2 4×4?

As you would expect from a Land Rover, the Freelander has permanent four-wheel drive, and it will show a clean pair of heels to most off-roaders over the rough stuff.

Is Freelander 2 front wheel drive?

As the powertrain drives the front wheels only, it’s quiet and refined, too.

Which Range Rover is best?

What is the Best Land Rover to Buy?

  • Land Rover Defender. The Fastest Land Rover.
  • Range Rover Evoque. Best Land Rover for a Family of 5.
  • Land Rover Discovery. The Best Land Rover for Snow.
  • Land Rover Discovery Sport. The Most Reliable Land Rover.
  • Land Rover Range Rover. The Best Land Rover for Off-Roading.
  • Land Rover Velar.

Does the Range Rover Evoque have a Ford engine?

The pre-2018 models were manufactured with a Ford engine, whereas today the engines are built by Jaguar Land Rover.

What is the difference between a SD4 and an TD4 engine?

The SD4 comes only with a six-speed automatic gearbox, while the TD4 gets a six-speed manual. Both engines get four-wheel drive as standard. How much equipment does it come with? There are now three trims to choose from: SE, SE Tech and fully-loaded Metropolis.

Related Post